We Serve Pierce County

Your Pierce County team is ready, able and happy to get to know you and assist with any of your energy-related needs.

Hans HerrmannHans Herrmann

Hans Herrmann

Manager, Community Engagement
hans.herrmann@pse.com | 253-476-6319

The Manager, Community Engagement supports philanthropic strategic goals; partners with internal or external teams to create, execute and communicate engagement opportunities or support various local/community initiatives.



Patricia McClementsPatricia McClements

Patricia McClements

Community Services Manager
patricia.mcclements@pse.com | 206-463-3688

The Community Services Manager manages the PSE Customer Service office on Vashon Island, manages local community outreach and PSE’s community giving, and serves as primary communications contact for storm/emergency response.


Wayne BallewWayne Ballew

Wayne Ballew

Efficiency Outreach Coordinator
wayne.ballew@pse.com | 360-786-5957

The Efficiency Outreach Coordinator links local governments and community entities with PSE’s energy efficiency programs to increase efficiency in facilities, residents’ homes and businesses.


Sharmila Swenson Sharmila Swenson

Sharmila Swenson

Manager, Local Government Affairs & Public Policy
Sharmila.swenson@pse.com | 253-476-6413

The Local Government and Community Relations Manager manages all Pierce County communities.


Sandy LeekSandy Leek

Sandy Leek

Municipal Liaison Manager
sandy.leek@pse.com | 253-476-6439

The Municipal Liaison Manager works with city and county staff and their authorized representatives/consultants/contractors.


Jeff PayneJeff Payne

Jeff Payne

Municipal Liaison Manager
jeff.payne@pse.com | 253-476-6267

The MunicipalLiaison Manager works with city and county staff and their authorized representatives/consultants/contractors.


Errol BurgosErrol Burgos

Errol Burgos

Municipal Construction Planner
errol.burgos@pse.com | 360-570-6803

The Municipal Construction Planner is responsible for municipal projects and determining how those will affect PSE facilities.


Dan MyersDan Myers

Dan Myers

Senior Energy Management Engineer
dan.myers@pse.com | 360-786-5934

The Senior Energy Management Engineer manages and implements energy efficiency projects for commercial customers, from development through final installation verification.